caym - book of angels volume 17 (2011)

Track Listing      

1. Chamiel  4:27 
2. Matafiel  4:22 
3. Briel  4:19 
4. Zaphaniah  3:53 
5. Tzar Tak  3:45 
6. Flaef  2:05 
7. Hutriel  4:28 
8. Yeqon  4:53 
9. Yahel  2:26 
10. Tahariel  4:47 
11. Natiel  4:00 
12. Phaleg  4:07


Cyro Baptista: Percussion, Vocals  
Shanir Ezra Blumenkranz: Oud, Bass, Gimbri, Vocals  
Tim Keiper: Drum Set, Percussion, Kamel Ngoni, Vocals  
Brian Marsella: Piano, Harpsichord, Pump Organ, Vocals


All music composed by John Zorn      
Arranged and Produced by Shanir Ezra Blumenkranz   
Executive Producer -  John Zorn and Cyro Baptista
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama       
Recorded by Alessandro Perrotta at Recorded at Bennett Studios, NJ and Justin Bias at Out Of My Mind Studios, NJ
Technical Director - Justin Bias
Mixed by Dave Darlington at Bass Hit Recordings, NYC. 
Mastering - Scott Hull at Jigsaw Sound, NYC   
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)    

TZADIK Blurb    

Banquet of the Spirits is the tight touring band of Cyro Baptista, one of the world's most creative percussionists and one of Zorn's oldest friends and closest collaborators. The veteran of dozens of Zorn film scores, game pieces, bands, tours and compositions. Produced and arranged by the upcoming young bassist Shanir Ezra Blumenkranz, who approaches the music with profound understanding, a wild imagination and indefatigable creativity, it features a dynamic band of young lions, truly the very best of the new generation. Each track tounching upon a different world tradition, this dynamic CD brings Zorn's lyrical compositions to life like never before.

Series:  Book Of AngelsArchival Series    

Catalogue Number:  TZ7388   

Release Date:  January 2011