cerberus: book of angels volume 26 (2015)

Track Listing 

1. Gehegial  5:00 
2. Hakha  5:09 
3. Hananiel  5:09 
4. Lahal  5:20 
5. Armasa  7:35 
6. Thronus  6:47 
7. Shinial  4:42 
8. Donel  5:48 
9. Raguel  4:46 
10. Pahadron  6:19


The Spike Orchestra

Paul Booth: Tenor Sax, Clarinet  
Erica Clarke: Baritone Sax, Bass Clarinet  
Stewart Curtis: Tenor Sax, Clarinet  
Sam Eastmond: Solo Trumpet  
Nikki Franklin: Voice  
Moss Freed: Guitar  
Ben Greenslade-Stanton: Trombone  
Mike Guy: Accordion  
George Hogg: Trumpet, Flugelhorn  
Noel Langley: Trumpet, Flugelhorn  
Sam Leak: Piano, Keyboards  
Chris Nickolls: Drums  
Dave Powell: Tuba  
Ashley Slater: Trombone  
Karen Straw: Trumpet, Flugelhorn  
Mike Wilkins: Alto Sax, Clarinet  
Otto Willberg: Bass  
Vasilis Xenopoulos: Alto Sax, Flute


All music composed by John Zorn  
Arranged by Sam Eastmond And Nikki Franklin
Produced by Ben Greenslade-Stanton and Sam Eastmond
Executive Producer -  John Zorn  
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama  
Mastering - Scott Hull, NYC
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin) 


This is the Big Band Masada project you’ve been waiting for. Led by composers Sam Eastmond and Nikki Franklin, The SPIKE Orchestra is a large ensemble that draws on a wide range of influences including Duke Ellington, Frank Zappa, Carl Stalling, Zorn and more. Melding jazz, rock, klezmer, cartoon and the avant-garde into a compelling and cohesive vision, this new Angels installment is one of the most imaginative and manic masterpieces in the whole series. An outrageous and explosive swinger that will thrill even the most hardened skeptic. Essential.

Series:  Book Of Angels, Archival Series 

Catalogue Number:  TZ8338 

Release Date:  November 2015