In The Hall Of Mirrors (2014)

Track Listing

Epode  5:47 
Maldoror  10:08 
Tender Buttons  4:51 
In Lovely Blueness  11:01 
Illuminations  12:09 
Nightwood  4:49



Greg Cohen: Bass  
Stephen Gosling: Piano  
Tyshawn Sorey: Drums


All music composed by John Zorn
Produced by John Zorn
Associate Producer - Kasunori Sugiyama
Recorded and Mixed February 26, 2014 at Oktaven Audio by Ryan Streber
Mastered by Scott Hull
Photos by Michael Macioce
Design by Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)



A fabulous CD of music for piano trio featuring the incredible Stephen Gosling performing an exactly notated virtuosic piano part that pushes the envelope of what is possible with a piano, and the dynamic rhythm section of longtime Zorn associate Greg Cohen and the exhilarating percussionist Tyshawn Sorey.  

This is music that is breathtaking from start to finish and is one of Zorn’s most successful projects blending classical and jazz. Intense, lyrical and ever surprising, this is yet another new world in sound from the limitless imagination of Downtown alchemist John Zorn.

Series:  Archival

Catalogue Number:  TZ8317 

Release Date:  May 2014