stolas: book of angels volume 12 (2009)

Track Listing    

1. Haamiah  4:20
2. Rikbiel  5:47
3. Psisya  8:26
4. Sartael  4:50
5. Tashriel  4:03
6. Rahtiel  7:56
7. Tagriel  13:30
8. Serakel  5:06
9. Rigal  8:59


Joey Baron: Drums  
Uri Caine: Piano  
Greg Cohen: Bass  
Dave Douglas: Trumpet  
Joe Lovano: Tenor Saxophone  
John Zorn: Alto Sax


All music composed by John Zorn       
Produced By John Zorn   
Associate Producer - Kazunori Sugiyama    
Recorded and mixed by James Farber, February 22, 2009 at Avatar Studio, NYC 
Mastering - Scott Hull       
Design - Chippy (Heung-Heung Chin)    


TZADIK Blurb    

For this very special release in The Book of Angels series, Zorn has brought together five of the most acclaimed musicians in modern jazz to perform nine of his most distinctive and lyrical compositions. Truly a jazz supergroup, these five master musicians explore Zorn's beautiful and exotic tunes with profound melodic and harmonic knowledge and a depth of feeling that is a joy to hear. One of the most breathtaking CDs in the entire Masada series—a touch of the sublime from the beautiful new Masada Quintet!

Series:  Book Of Angels, Archival Series    

Catalogue Number:  TZ7375    

Release Date:  June 2009